FIAP World Cups

10th FIAP World Cup for club 2015

Host Country: France
Year: 2015
Cry, Nirmalya Bhattacharya, India

The judgment of the 10th Club World Cup took place in Versailles (France) late November 2015.  This tenth edition was a great success In terms of participation by clubs and countries. This jubilee has seen the number of clubs increase from 167 to 197 (18% increase) and the number of countries from 35 to 45 (28% increase). This good result is partially duo to this being the 10th anniversary edition, but also duo to an intensive advertising campaign via email and cn social networks. Once again the British clubs have achieved excellent results by placing five clubs in the top 10, including 4 in the first 4 places. SMETHWICK PHOTOGRAPHIC SOCIETY won the 2015 World Cup, followed by WIGAN 10 FOTO CLUB in second place, managing the foal to place in the top 10 for the 10th time in a row ROLLS ROYCE PHOTOGRAPHIC SOCIETY DERBY placed 3rd, completing the 2015 podium. The jury was composed of Csaba BALASI (Romania), Chris DISCART (Belgium) and Tapio KARJALAINEN (Finland). 

Congratulations to the winners and thanks to the participating clubs. we hope to see you all again next year The awards ceremony will lake place in Athens (Greece), late February, organised by the Hellenic Photography Society.

Winner of the 10th FIAP World Cup for club 2015 world cup
Winner of the World cup for club: Smethwick Photographic Society, Great Britain
Winner of the Maurice Dorikens Trophy 2011-2015

Winner of the trophy: Wigan 10 Foto Club, United Kingdom
Tapia Karajainen EFIAP/b (Finland); Chris Discart MFIAP, EFIAP/g, (Belgium); Csaba Balasi EFIAP/g (Romania)
All results - Individual - FIAP World cup winner's
Prize Author name Club name Country Points
Gold Medal Mohammed AL BALUSHI Amerat Team Oman /
Silver Medal Morgan O’NEILL Cork Camera Group Ireland /
Silver Medal Seref AKCAY Yakin Plan Turkey /
Bronze Medal Joan BLEASE Wigan 10 Foto Club United Kingdom /
Bronze Medal Peter SIVITER Smethwick PS United Kingdom /
Bronze Medal Adrian LINES Chorley PS United Kingdom /
Csaba Balasi's Favourite John MOORE Smethwick PS United Kingdom /
Chris Discart's Favourite Nirmalya BHATTACHARYA Indian Visual Arts Foundation India /
Tapio Karjalainen's Favourite Arthur CARRON Dundalk PS Ireland /
HM Creativity Dimtrina ANDREEVA Photoclub Photovacation Bulgaria /
HM Graphics Boris GODNIC Foto Klub Nova Gorica Slovenia /
HM Nature Jamie MacARTHUR Rolls Royce PS Derby United Kingdom /
HM Landscape Zsolt DARAZS Wildlife Society of Hungarian Nature Photographers Hungary /
HM Photojournalism Sudip ROYCHOUDHURY Sille Sanat Sarayi Turkey /
Chairman’s Favourite for Jubilee 10 Sunita AICH Indian Visual Arts Foundation India /
Back to top