FIAP Biennials

26th FIAP Color Biennial 2015, United Kingdom

Host Country: United Kingdom
Year: 2015
Night, Krasimir Matarov, Bulgaria

The 26th FIAP Colour Print Biennial has been hosted by PAGB, who represent photographic clubs from England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland, the Channel Isles and the Isle of Man. Two of PAGB's local federations, the Scottish and Welsh, for historical reasons, do however enjoy separate membership of FIAP. PAGB last organized a FIAP Colour Print Biennial in 1998. It has been a pleasure for FIAP to work with the PAGB Board, which has carried out its many tasks in a fine professional manner, assisting national federations with their entries, to ensure as many participants as possible.

This biennial enjoys many excellent collections from around the world, and FIAP congratulates the winners of the national competition, and the winners of the individual prizes.

We thank all participating countries for their contribution to make this an important international photographic event, and we hope that in the future we shall see even more collections in our FIAP Biennials.

Winners of the 26th FIAP Color Biennial 2015, United Kingdom
Winner FIAP World Cup Print Section: Argentina, Hombres mayores en su ambiente
Winner FIAP Gold Medal Print Section: IBBS, Gabriel O'Shaughnessy, Ireland
Herbert Gmeiner, EFIAP, HonEFIAP (Austria – FIAP Judge); Rod Wheelans, FRPS, MFIAP, MPAGB, HonPAGB (Scotland); Bob Moore, HonFRPS, AFIAP, MPAGB, HonPAGB (England)
All results - Individual - Individual Winners PRINT
Prize Author Country Title
FIAP Gold Medal Gabriel O'Shaughnessy Ireland IBB'S
FIAP Silver Medal Gabiel Neme Argentina Horacio
FIAP Silver Medal Dave Tucker United Kingdom Tea Break
FIAP Bronze Medal Muhannad Al Badawi Oman The Traveller
FIAP Bronze Medal Henry Rajakaruna Sri Lanka Observation
FIAP Bronze Medal Brendon Tumilty Ireland Who's Next
PAGB Gold Medal (Judge's Award - Bob Moore) Krasimir Matarov Bulgaria Night
Scottish PF Gold Medal (Judge’s Award- Rod Wheelans) Harsha Maduranga Jaysekara Sri Lanka To Nibbana
Welsh PF Gold Medal (Judge’s Award - Herbert Gmeiner) Ross McKelvey Ireland The Grey Hat
FIAP Honourable Mention Hamed Al Gamboosi Oman Train 4
FIAP Honourable Mention David Edwards Wales Adelie Penguins in Snow
FIAP Honourable Mention Gavin Forrest Scotland Pink Dawn
FIAP Honourable Mention Jean-Jacques Grethen Luxembourg Philarmonie Luxembourg
FIAP Honourable Mention Alan Jenkinson Wales Early Tarn
Back to top